Industry Data Centre Standards | Telehouse

Industry Focus


In addition to connectivity, reliability or efficiency, infrastructure services must be designed around the same core challenges that drive your ICT strategy. There is no such thing as a one size fits all solution.

This is why Telehouse is committed to maintaining a roadmap of accreditations that ensure your systems are not just secure, but accountable to industry approved standards that fit in line with the changes in your markets.  


  •  ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management)
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (Information Security Management)
  • ISO 14001:2015 (Environmental Management)
  •  ISO 22301:2012 (Business Continuity Management)
  • ISO 50001:2011 (Energy Management)
  • BS OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health & Safety Management)
  • PCI-DSS v3.2 (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard)

Industry Specific Standards

IT Hosting

Each accreditation is available to be integrated into a wide variety of solutions to meet the needs of customers of the IT hosting suppliers. Telehouse recognise the importance that our facilities play in the reputation of your products and services and our compliance team are experienced in collaborating with a variety of service providers to ensure that the full protection of our regulatory framework is passed on to your customers.


Telehouse has held PCI-DSS accreditation since 2012, ensuring that payment and customer data is not simply protected at a physical level, but supported with robust policies addressing information security. This prepared our customers for the release of PCI-DSS in 2013 that require collaboration with suppliers regarding the processes related to the management of customer data. The result is full protection and compliance, with the ability to call on relevant and timely information when required. 


Regulations underpin more than the performance of your infrastructure, they are an essential part of a business strategy, ensuring corporate responsibility and safeguarding of commercial success.  Simply obtaining and communicating compliance is however only part of the story, as each standard needs to reflect and protect against changes in the wider environment. Telehouse operate annual voluntary external audits on Disaster Recovery, Security, Quality and Environmental standards ensuring your compliance strategy is backed up by a truly proactive approach to regulation. 


The globalised landscape of the gaming industry requires a complex regulatory management process. Complimented by our PCI-DSS payment accreditation, our ISO 27001 management process ensures that we comply with data protection requirements, locally and globally. We hold several years of experience in assisting gaming providers, both locally and globally enabling them to meet growing opportunities in a compliant, secure manner. 


Directly connected to leading financial trading exchanges, Telehouse' facilities are able to provide BCP practises that meet Bank of England Business Continuity Management standards. Over 20 years of experience with the management and implementation of global financial ICT infrastructures is available in-house to ensure that your organisation is protected against every eventuality.